HONOURING BORIS

A Benefit Gala Celebrating the Life and Legacy of Maestro Boris Brott

The OCM is delighted to announce that we raised a sum of $150,000. Thank you for generous support, and we look forward to celebrating with you again next year on Tuesday June 20, 2023. Mark your calendars now!

Honorary Gala Presidents Marie Christine Tremblay and Jacques Marchand thank you for joining us to commemorate the life, legacy, and vision of one of Canada’s greatest arts visionaries and conductors: Maestro Boris Brott.

The Orchestre classique de Montréal’s 2022 benefit gala took place on Tuesday June 14, 2022 at 6:00 PM in the Picasso Ballroom of the Sofitel Montréal Golden Mile Hotel. The Gala was hosted by Sonia Benezra, a well-known Quebec TV host and actor, and featured great artists such as violinist Marc Djokic, pianist Jean-Philippe Sylvestre, sopranos Sharon Azrieli and Aline Kutan, and the musicians of the OCM under the baton of Geneviève Leclair, a protégée of Boris Brott.

The evening included cocktails and a gourmet four-course dinner prepared by Chef Olivier Perret during an event at which we paid tribute to our beloved artistic director who was tragically taken from us too soon. We shared memories and testimonies of this dear man and also shared plans for the continuation of his vision for the OCM, including our 83rd season: Lyric & Eclectic.

Additionally, we thank you for participating in our virtual auction, generously sponsored by Gluskin Sheff.

Proceeds from the event were split between OCM’s endowment and operating funds. These funds ensure the longevity of our organization that is renowned for its wonderfully eclectic programming and strong community engagement. Your support helps the OCM uphold the work and legacy of Alexander, Lotte, and Boris Brott for generations to come.

Gala Sponsors and Partners

Tables

Auction Item Contributors

Boris Brott z”l
Brent Calis
Joel Carrier
Jennifer Cukier
Martin Fournier
Kevin Gallie
Gordon Kadanoff

Taras Kulish
André Poulin
Jill Renée Rouleau
Marc Samson
Annette Woloshen
Avery Zhao-Djokic

Additional Acknowledgments

The People and Organizations that Made a Special Donation 
in Memory of Boris Brott z”l

Michael Boyd
Canso Investment Counsel Ltd.
Michael Corber
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg
Roger Dubois
Nicole Durand Kobrynsky
John Farrell & François Leclair
Power Corporation of Canada
Jane Skoryna
Vanda Treiser 

OCM Gala Volunteers

Marcel Bergeron
Dorothy Champagne
Carmen Fournier
Valeriea Iancu
Paul Mc Graw
Heidi Pierce

 

The Honorary Gala Presidents:
Marie Christine Tremblay and Jacques Marchand

Scroll to Top

HOMMAGE À BORIS

Un gala-bénéfice célébrant la vie et l’immense contribution de notre cher maestro Boris Brott

L’OCM est ravi d’annoncer que nous avons récolté une somme de 150 000 $. Nous vous remercions de votre générosité et nous avons hâte de fêter à nouveau avec vous l’année prochaine, le mardi 20 juin 2023. Marquez vos calendriers dès maintenant! 

Les présidents d’honneur du gala-bénéfice, Marie Christine Tremblay et Jacques Marchand, vous remercient de vous joindre à nous pour commémorer la vie, l’héritage et la vision de l’un des plus grands visionnaires et chefs d’orchestre du Canada : maestro Boris Brott.

Le gala-bénéfice 2022 de l’Orchestre classique de Montréal s’est déroulé le mardi 14 juin à 18h dans la salle de bal Picasso de l’Hôtel Sofitel Montréal Carré Doré. Le gala a été animé par Sonia Benezra, personnalité bien connue de la télévision québécoise, et a mis en vedette des grands artistes tels que le violoniste Marc Djokic, le pianiste Jean-Philippe Sylvestre, les sopranos Sharon Azrieli et Aline Kutan et les musiciens de l’OCM sous la direction de la cheffe Geneviève Leclair, une protégée de Boris Brott.

La soirée a compris des cocktails et un souper gastronomique de quatre plats préparés par le Chef Olivier Perret au cours d’un événement durant lequel nous avons rendu hommage à notre cher directeur artistique qui nous a tragiquement quittés trop tôt. Nous avons partagé des souvenirs et des témoignages de ce cher homme et avons également partagé des plans pour la continuation de sa vision pour l’OCM incluant l’annonce de notre 83e saison : Lyrique et éclectique.

De plus, nous vous remercions d’avoir participé à notre encan virtuel, généreusement commandité par Gluskin Sheff.

Les sommes amassées du gala ont été réparties entre le fonds de dotation et le fonds de fonctionnement de l’OCM. Ces fonds assurent la longévité de notre organisation, réputée pour sa programmation merveilleusement éclectique et son fort engagement communautaire. Votre soutien aide l’OCM à préserver l’œuvre et l’héritage d’Alexander, Lotte et Boris Brott pour les générations à venir.

COMMANDITAIRES ET PARTENAIRES DE GALA

TABLES

DONATRICES ET DONATEURS
DES ITEMS POUR L'ENCAN

Boris Brott z”l
Brent Calis
Joel Carrier
Jennifer Cukier
Martin Fournier
Kevin Gallie
Gordon Kadanoff

Taras Kulish
André Poulin
Jill Renée Rouleau
Marc Samson
Annette Woloshen
Avery Zhao-Djokic

REMERCIEMENTS ADDITIONNELS

Les personnes et organismes qui ont fait un don spécial en mémoire de Boris Brott z”l

Michael Boyd
Canso Investment Counsel Ltd.
Michael Corber
Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg
Roger Dubois
Nicole Durand Kobrynsky
John Farrell & François Leclair
Power Corporation du Canada
Jane Skoryna
Vanda Treiser

Bénévoles OCM au gala

 
Marcel Bergeron
Dorothy Champagne
Carmen Fournier
Valeriea Iancu
Paul Mc Graw 
Heidi Pierce

Présidents d’honneur :
Marie Christine Tremblay 
et Jacques Marchand

Scroll to Top